SixStopMusic store review – S&J Music

Leave a comment

February 25, 2013 by sixstopmusic

Jannetty heads out to review the first music store on the extensive SixStopMusic list. Read on to see what he thought of the place!

Store
S & J Music – www.sjmusic.co.uk

Where is it?
23, Bird Street, Lichfield, WS13 6PW

Purpose of Visit
To buy my son his first guitar! ; )

First Impression
Well it was by chance I ended up at the shop in the first place and initial impressions had me convinced I would not find what I wanted but boy was I wrong about this little gem of a shop!

The Experience
I had a quick look around and could only see a few guitars on the wall so asked for help and was pointed in the direction of a stairway in the corner of the room……upstairs I turned the corner and ended up torn between two rooms of pure geetar heaven! I had to actually remind myself I was here for my lad as all I wanted to do was get electrified and let Jimi Hendrix loose on Lichfield!!! I steadied myself and headed into the ‘acoustic’ room….

The Service
It’s not often these days you can honestly say you got the ‘personal touch’ but my word, the S & J owner really did make sure he found exactly what I wanted, at a price better than I had seen anywhere else! His attention to detail was incredible, finding a cracking book to help me teach my son, and giving me a quick tutorial on how to use the book with him! He easily spent half an hour with me and at no point did I feel rushed. Top bloke, with a real passion for a happy customer that must result in so many coming back for their next ‘toy’!

What can you buy at S&J?
Well it is geeetarrr heaven with Electric, Acoustic, Bass and kids guitars a plenty – Drums, Keyboards, Amps, all string instruments and examination sheet music for any music students!!! Also you can get your guitar re set-up for around £20 which I think is pretty good and one I will be taking advantage of!!

Did I Buy?
You better believe it! Even though he said I should go away have a think, check other prices, but on this occasion it was just too good a deal to pass up so I used my initiative and bought straight away!

Would I recommend?
YES!!!!!!

To check out what’s on offer at S & J Music visit www.sjmusic.co.uk

 

Leave a comment